Athletic Association

Ministry Contact: Mike Arena, mrun22@aol.com or Brad Stamm, bradstamm@stammlaw.com

Our Mission

The purpose of the Athletic Association is to provide the primary leadership for extracurricular varsity and intramural sports for children of St. Gregory the Great School. 
This organization has been formed by the authority of the Pastor and will coordinate closely with the activities, rules and leagues offered by the Diocese of Buffalo. 
This organization exists within the St. Gregory the Great Faith Community and will actively coordinate its activities with the Parish Council, School Board 
and Home School Association of St. Gregory the Great. 
A guiding principle is to establish and support programs that will be broadly inclusive of our student population.

The 2016/17 Athletic Association Meeting Schedule is October 3, November 7, December 5, January 9, February 6, March 6, April 3, May 1 and June 5.

Click here for Athletic Association Sports Information Guide

Click here for Coaches Evaluation

Click here for Medical Release Form

Click here for Sports Contract

Click here for Code of Conduct

The following sports will begin in the Spring. Please watch the school email for registration information:

Spring Hockey

Girls and Boys Lacrosse

Girls Softball

Soccer

Bowling

Track & Field

Boys Volleyball

Sport Coordinators contact information is listed below if you need more assistance.

Click here for the Winter Tennis Registration Form

SPORTS OFFERED

Fall

Winter

Spring

Swimming

Boys & Girls

Grades 2-8

Basketball

Boys & Girls

Grades 4-8

Softball

Girls

Grades 5-8

Baseball

Boys

Grades 5-8

Bowling

Boys & Girls

Grades K-8

Soccer

Boys & Girls

Grades K-8

Cross Country

Boys & Girls

Grades K-8

Tennis

Boys & Girls

Grades K-8

Hockey

Boys & Girls

Grades 5-8

Volleyball

Girls

Grades 5-8

Lacrosse

Boys & Girls

Grades 6-8

Volleyball

Boys

Grades 7-8

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Athletic Director: Mike Arena – mrun22@aol.com

Vice Presidents: Jim Grable – jlgrable@roadrunner.com

Brad Stamm – bradstamm@stammlaw.com

Treasurer: Lori Leone – lorileone@roadrunner.com

Secretary and Publicity:

Eligibility: Sandy Nasca – snasca@knoergroup.com

School Representative: Eric Roy – eroy@stgregs.org

SPORT COORDINATORS

Please feel free to contact any of our sport coordinators should you have any questions!

Baseball: Ray Scrocco - rayncarol@earthlink.net

Basketball: Mike Arena – mrun22@aol.com and

Holly Kerwin – hkerwin@mac.com

Cross Country: Nancy Rehak - nrehak@roadrunner.com

Hockey: Dennis Gilbert – kimberlygilbert9@gmail.com

Lacrosse (Boys): Jeff Polisoto – jpolisoto@rich.com

Lacrosse (Girls): Bob Hill – HILLFAMILY44@gmail.com

Soccer: Patrick Miner - pminer1216@yahoo.com

Tracy Polisoto – Tracyp18@msn.com

Softball: Eric Tudor – etudor@cbcworldwide.com

Swimming: Kristin Bauer - kmbauer@roadrunner.com

Kristin Vaccaro - fredandkristin@netzero.net

Tennis: Nancy Rehak – nrehak@roadrunner.com

Track & Field: Kristin Vaccaro - fredandkristin@netzero.net

Gail Rosenecker – gail_rosenecker@yahoo.com

Volleyball (Girls): Karin Ryan – karinryan1@aol.com

Volleyball (Boys): Patrick McMillan – pmcmillan@stgregs.org

Lauren Gundlach – lgundlach@stgregs.org

Walk-a-thon: Kristin Bauer – kmbauer@roadrunner.com

2016 JV Hockey Champions!

The 2015 St. Greg's Cross Country team had an unbelievable running season. They finished in FIRST place in both the St. Joe's Collegiate Memorial Race AND the Immaculata Annual Race. The girls team WON the Diocesan League Championship and finished in Second place in the All Catholic meet. 4 of our girls finished in the top ten at the All Catholic meet - Co-Captains Thea Rubino and Alexandra Judge and Brigid Christ and Mary Kate Hartigan. Congratulations to ALL the runners on a Championship season.

On September 23rd, the St. Greg's Cross Country team ran in the Diggins Memorial Race sponsored by St. Joseph's Collegiate Institute in Delaware Park. This is an annual event attracting many grammar schools from around the Western New York area. The St. Greg's girls team finished in 1st place in the overall team event winning a big trophy for the school. All 10 of the Cougar runners finished in the top 25 of the entire field with 5 finishing in the top 10. Individual medal winners for their age groups were Alexandra Judge, Thea Rubino, Brigid Christ, Mary Kate Hartigan, Molly Stamm and Lauren Palmer. Other winners were Isabella Judge, Faith Lunn, Gabby Kaderli and Aimee Scherrer. In the boys division, the St. Greg's team finished a strong 5th overall in the team event and Luke Judge won an individual medal for his age group. Other winners were Andrew Rubino, Will Scherrer, Drew Weppner, Michael Rosenecker and Will Kaderli. A phenomenal showing for our St. Greg's Cross Country runners. Congratulations to ALL!!!

6th Grade Varsity 3 Divisional Champions with an 8-0 league play record

2015 Winter Tennis

The 5th/6th grade JV hockey team won tonight in a shootout to advance to the finals on Friday, May 16th at 6pm at the North Buffalo Rink (156 Tacoma Ave, North Buffalo)

4th Grade St. Leo's Basketball Tournament Winners