School Board

The St. Gregory the Great School board, with the principal as the chief executive officer, formulates school policies, and the school administration implements these policies. The purpose of the school board is to develop and promote policies, in accordance with diocesan policies, which govern the operation of St. Gregory the Great School's programs. These include: curricular and co-curricular programs, finances, development, public relations, marketing, planning, facilities, and evaluation.

The school board is consultative to the pastor. As a collaborative body, consensus building is the appropriate mode of decision-making. Board members participate in decision-making. Board decisions are presented to the pastor as recommendations for enactment. It meets once per month.

If you have a question or comment you would like the school board to address, please email

2017 ‐ 2018 School Board Roster

Fr. Leon Biernat - Chair

Julie Gajewski - School Principal

Kathy Benson

Camille Pontrello

James Roland

Mark Higgins

Mary Beth Pfeiffer

Melissa Deakin

Teri Donner

Rory Reichenberg

Chris Kicinski